square facebook 128  instagram


Zoning Hearing Board

  • Lucas Fuller -Chair
  • Pamela Barrett -Vice Chair
  • John Moore
  • Barbara Lewis
  • Alternate: Vacancy
  • Jeffrey Durney, Esq. Zoning Board Solicitor
  • Recording Secretary: Lois Turr

The Zoning Hearing Board is comprised of five township residents appointed by the Board of Supervisors with the option of appointing 3 alternate members. They each serve a staggered three-year term. Their duties are to hear requests for variances or special exceptions as described in the zoning ordinance. Zoning Board members can not serve on any other town boards, or be officials of the township in any other capacity. Meetings are held the first Tuesday of the month, as needed, 7:00 p.m. at Smithfield Township.